Friday, February 1, 2013


Crushing, catchy & most of all; a brutal kick in the ass is what you'll get when you spin this album by this 3 piece onslaught band known as The Everscathed. These sick dudes come from Tinley Park Illinois. The Everscathed are guaranteed to incinerate you to ashes. Filled with epic songwriting skills, terrific tempos and a wicked range of vocals. Some of you might agree that this band is a strong force of thrash metal, metal & death metal. The one song which stands out the most for me is "The Urge Commands" which I have posted a YouTube video below for you to enjoy after reading this review. Just by hearing the opening riffs to this song will get ones blood pumping to bang his or her head, and if it doesn't happen...oh my, you're in for it!! Followed by that is the song Dreaded Passage which will embrace you with it's message and make it known. It's been a long time since a band this good excited me as much as The Everscathed have. There are a few slow breakdowns in this album that would make Dying Fetus fans want more. So, you want my rating now, eh? Well, I'm not really a critic about metal music folks, but in all honesty...The Everscathed I here do declare a 5/5 stars based on how awesome they are. Original would be an understatement to some, but this band IS original and genuine. A gem in the rough and a great one worth jamming for YEARS TO COME!!! GET THIS ALBUM! YOU NEED IT!! Until next time metalheads, keep metal alive, keep the UNDERGROUND alive & MOST OF ALL: KEEP THOSE HORNS UP!!! EVILVENGEANCE666 \m/-_-\m/

Track Listing:

1. Always Close At Hand (Never Within Grasp)
2. Nothing Above Lies
3. Allies In Depravity
4. The Urge Commands
5. Dreaded Passage
6. Master Obscene
7. Ghastly Strike
8. Absence Inside


William Frickenstein- Vocals/Bass
Johnny Contreas- Drums
BD- Guitars/Vocals

Here you go, blast off into a new dimension of death metal extremes!!! \m/-_-\m/


No comments:

Post a Comment