Friday, January 25, 2013


Starting with an acoustic with a bit of melody for an intro starts this 4 song DEMO. Tinnitus then rips into some great speed metal type riffs. It's hard to call them a death metal band based on the vocals. However musically, they are fantastic. David G., I'm not going to dis on you at all, but I think you should get more guttural like when you growl in the beginning of Blotter Knowledge. Your vocals remind me of Joel Grind a bit dude which I dig. The solo in Blotter Knowledge is phenomenal. On this 4 song DEMO, I found it to be pretty damn good and tight. This band has an old school vibe to them a lot like speed metal & hardcore. Overall, it's kinda hard to to decipher their sound, but it goes to show and prove that they have talent to make their music heavier as time goes on, and this is actually great for being a DEMO. They have a very distinct thing about them. Give this band a few listens, maybe they'll suck you in and spew you out like they did to me. All in all, I give this effort of music a 4.5/5 stars, but it does tell me Tinnitus is a good band to jam out to and I'd love to see them LIVE someday. Until next time metalheads, keep it METAL, KEEP IT REAL & KEEP THOSE HORNS UP!!! \m/-_-\m/ EVILVENGEANCE666

Track Listing:

1) Cosmic Escape
2) Temblor
3) Blotter Knowledge
4) Perfectly Endarkened


David Giovannini- Lead Guitar/Vocals
Dave (Slave) Werderitsch- Drums
Dave Mountain- Rhythm Guitar
Joe (Murderface) Abraham- Bass

Contact them on Facebook @


With a band named Controsigillo, you'll be surprised as to what they have to offer you as a listener and fan. They fuse progressive rock with a bit of metal pounding rhythms that are unmatched. Hailing all the way from Italy is where Controsigillo reside. Enrico Pulze (Vocals) had sent me this unique and interesting debut. The song Crop Circles is stuck in my head for life. However, they are very talented musicians. It's kind of hard for me to describe their sound, you'd just have to hear it for yourselves. Some parts of the album remind me of Pink Floyd a little bit, some of it reminds me of early Metallica. So basically, this band is awesome. The guitars sound is great, and in the beginning you'll hear an acoustic and melodic intro to start of this album. From start to finish, the vocals are very clear and won't hear any growling with these dudes, but you will hear great song structure and stuff you never thought would be possible in metal music. Controsigillo gets a 4.75/5 stars based on how their talent is superb and unique in its own way. I know I have a hard time understanding the lyrics when none are present, but it is a good album regardless. So if you want, give this band a chance...they have some good stuff to offer. Below is a video for the song Crop Circles, give it a shot. With all this said, keep it METAL, KEEP THE UNDERGROUND ALIVE FOREVER & MOST OF ALL: KEEP THOSE HORNS UP METALHEADS!!!! Until next time, this is EVILVENGEANCE666 signing off for now. \m/-_-\m/

Track Listing:

1) Intro
2) Crop Circles
3) Infected Oxygen
4) Arabian Chaos (2012)
5) Chernobyl
6) Experiment 3.9.1. (2012)
7) Voo-Doo Samba
8) Lupin e il cubo di Rubik
9) Infected Oxygen (LIVE)


Enrico Pulze- Vocals
Simone Costadone- Guitars & Synth
Davide Manna- Guitar
Simone Cappato- Bass
Salvatore Mango- Drums


Wednesday, January 9, 2013


Coming all the way from Madeira Portugal is a brutal onslaught 4 piece band known as Altar of Pain. Formed in 2010, this band has proven that they can be a part of the underground death metal community. This album entitled Severe Scourge is amazingly fast, brutal & most of all a rare find for anyone's collection that are into extreme music such as death metal. I can hear some of their influences like Carcass, Fleshgod Apocalypse & Morbid Angel. This album will impale you with their slow yet pummeling breakdowns, along with ferocious growls and semi-technical guitars and of course some excellent blast beats. It sounds like the drummer's major influence is Mike Smith of Suffocation. I wonder sometimes about that, lol. A band like this is on my bucket list to see play LIVE, so it had better happen soon. The guitar solos are very harmonic and dark like Morbid Angel when Erik Rutan was in the band. I can definitely see this band getting better and better as time goes on. Determination by the band is what will carry them into the future of metal. See, this is something people are missing about death metal nowadays. It doesn't have to be SUPER FAST, or SUPER BRUTAL...just give it a good beat and some good riffs and that's what makes Altar of Pain separate from many bands I've heard that are trying way too hard to be good. Don't get me wrong, some of the death metal bands these days are good, but Altar of Pain is bringing back the old school sound that a lot of death metalheads have actually been missing for about a decade now. So as far as Severe Scourge goes, I'm going to give it a 4.5/5 only because I think some of the riffs such as the same note being played..that gets dull and boring to me, but some might find it to be cool, and that's all right...just not my thing. The 6th song on this album starts off reminding me of early Jungle Rot then into a harmonizing riff swapping situation. Anyhow, give them a listen..they are a good band regardless as to how I feel about them. So, with all of that said, KEEP METAL ALIVE, KEEP THE UNDERGROUND ALIVE AND MOST OF ALL...KEEP THOSE HORNS UP!! \m/-_-\m/ EVILVENGEANCE666

Track LIsting:

1) Death By Exsaguination
2) Fatal Disease
3) The Fleshless Goddess
4) Infected
5) Organic Pathogen
6) Scriptorium
7) Void Dimension

Members at the time when this EP was made:Zé Rodrigues- Guitars
Elder Abreu- Vocals
Guilherne Abreu- Guitars
Marcelo- Drum Programming & Bass

Here is the song Infected, blast it LOUD...\m/-_-\m/

Wednesday, January 2, 2013


Smeared with grotesque violence, anti-political views, a couple of sweet cover songs & a LIVE performance is what fills up this 27 song opus. This 3 piece band is out of California and from what this band brings is a brutal grindcore and hardcore sound. They'll blast your face off while they stomp you down to ugly town. This band is just as cool and talented like the legendary Meat Shits. I recommend BCD to you if you like Meat Shits, Napalm Death, Sick of it All, Total Fucking Destruction, Lividity and Vulva Throne. For fans that are into the gore grind style, this is a must have. Screams that sound like Vision of Disorder with a sound from the instruments which reminds me of the Meat Shits and Total Fucking Destruction. In some spots, I had a hard time hearing Roger's vocals, but that's okay...because this is really decent grindcore. Fuzzy, just the way it was when Napalm Death released Scum and just the way I like it. So, if you are ready to join the pit with these 3 heavy shredders, armor up and join the fight. 4/5 stars for this band, only because I think Roger needs to turn his mic up a little more. I do rate bands yeah, but know what? One might think different, but this band is good. I can see them getting better in time. So every metalhead out there, keep it EXTREME, keep it SICK and KEEP THOSE HORNS UP!! \m/-_-\m/ EVILVENGEANCE666


Allen (Roger) Curry- Guitars/Vocals
Matt Peete- Drums
Chaz Harbison- Bass

Track Listing:
1) Mango Spaghetti (Instrumental)
2) GutFuck
3) Marriage
4) Skullfucked By Dynamite
5) B.C.D.
6) No Government
7) Bloody Outcome
8) Stomp You Down to UglyTown
9) Neighborhood Butcher
10) Face of Death
11) Why
12) Bodies In the Bog
13) Kill At Will
14) Political Asshole
15) Brides of Warfare
16)  Circle of Fear
17) Kill Your Neighbor
18) Left In Mud

Tracks 19-27 are LIVE at Chasers in Scottsdale Arizona recorded on June 10th 2012

19) No Government
20) Why
21) Nada (Ohloseko cover)
22) Stomp You Down to UglyTown
23) Religious Vomit (Dead Kennedy's cover)
24) Brides of Warfare
25) Political Asshole
26) Kill Your Neighbor
27) Face of Death