Friday, January 25, 2013


With a band named Controsigillo, you'll be surprised as to what they have to offer you as a listener and fan. They fuse progressive rock with a bit of metal pounding rhythms that are unmatched. Hailing all the way from Italy is where Controsigillo reside. Enrico Pulze (Vocals) had sent me this unique and interesting debut. The song Crop Circles is stuck in my head for life. However, they are very talented musicians. It's kind of hard for me to describe their sound, you'd just have to hear it for yourselves. Some parts of the album remind me of Pink Floyd a little bit, some of it reminds me of early Metallica. So basically, this band is awesome. The guitars sound is great, and in the beginning you'll hear an acoustic and melodic intro to start of this album. From start to finish, the vocals are very clear and won't hear any growling with these dudes, but you will hear great song structure and stuff you never thought would be possible in metal music. Controsigillo gets a 4.75/5 stars based on how their talent is superb and unique in its own way. I know I have a hard time understanding the lyrics when none are present, but it is a good album regardless. So if you want, give this band a chance...they have some good stuff to offer. Below is a video for the song Crop Circles, give it a shot. With all this said, keep it METAL, KEEP THE UNDERGROUND ALIVE FOREVER & MOST OF ALL: KEEP THOSE HORNS UP METALHEADS!!!! Until next time, this is EVILVENGEANCE666 signing off for now. \m/-_-\m/

Track Listing:

1) Intro
2) Crop Circles
3) Infected Oxygen
4) Arabian Chaos (2012)
5) Chernobyl
6) Experiment 3.9.1. (2012)
7) Voo-Doo Samba
8) Lupin e il cubo di Rubik
9) Infected Oxygen (LIVE)


Enrico Pulze- Vocals
Simone Costadone- Guitars & Synth
Davide Manna- Guitar
Simone Cappato- Bass
Salvatore Mango- Drums


No comments:

Post a Comment